CiviCRMForOutlook v3.0.0.beta release

22 January 2018

With the release of Outlook plugin v3.0.0.beta we’re introducing the below features.

 

  1. Additional fields fetched from CiviCRM

Additional information is read from CiviCRM and filled to the corresponding field in Outlook.

CiviCRM and Outlook field mapping:

CiviCRM

Outlook

Field Name

Location Type

Field Name

First Name

-

First Name

Last Name

-

Last Name

Employer

-

Company

Job Title

-

Job Title

E-mail(primary)

-

Email

Email

Work

Email2Address

Email

Billing

Email3Address

Phone

Work

BusinessTelephoneNumber

Phone

Other

Business2TelephoneNumber

Fax

Work

BusinessFaxNumber

Mobile

Work

MobileTelephoneNumber

Street Address

Work

BusinessAddressStreet

City

Work

BusinessAddressCity

Postal Code

Work

BusinessAddressPostalCode

State Province

Work

BusinessAddressState

Country

Work

BusinessAddressCountry

Street Address(Other)

Other

OtherAddressStreet

City

Other

OtherAddressCity

Postal Code

Other

OtherAddressPostalCode

State Province

Other

OtherAddressState

Country

Other

OtherAddressCountry

 

(Please note: Other user’s address is used if “Use another contact’s address” is ticked )

 

  1. Custom fields

Custom fields against a contact record are fetched from CiviCRM and stored in Outlook ”User-defined fields in this folder” against a contact.

        

 

  1. Sync contact changes

The changes on a contact are synchronised during the sync such as firstname, lastname and email.

 

  1. One way sync of fields

When a value has changed in the CiviCRM contact, it is updated on the contact record of Outlook. The sync updates all the fields that are synced and overrides the value in the Outlook record, without any checks. However, fields of an outlook contact that are not mapped to a field in CiviCRM stay untouched during the sync. This way a user can add information to other fields for a contact in outlook without losing the value after a sync.

 

  1. Sync removal of a contact from group in CiviCRM

We’ve added a new setting called - "Delete contacts in Outlook when removed from the CiviCRM group"

  1. The option is checked: A contact that is no longer part of any synced group will be removed. However, if a contact is a member of more than one synced group are kept in Outlook even if the contact has been removed from one group. In other words - they're removed only if the contact is in none of the synced groups.
  2. The option is not checked: A contact never gets deleted in Outlook, even if removed from a group.

        

 

 

  1. Schedule automatic sync

The Outlook plugin launches the sync every X hours, the value can be configured in the plugin settings.

        

Keep in touch, we value relations!

Connect with us